HBO Max to stream Crunchyroll anime titles at launch

Posted by

WarnerMedia’s new HBO Max streaming service is teaming up with sister company Crunchyroll to deliver a wide selection of anime titles when the platform launches in the US on May 27. 

Among the 17 dubbed and subbed anime titles that will be available to HBO Max subscribers at launch are Fullmetal Alchemist: BrotherhoodRe:ZERO – Starting Life In Another World (Director’s Cut) and Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken, as well as Crunchyroll original series In/Spectre

Also available will be a collection of series from Crunchyroll’s catalogue of more than 1,000 titles including Rurouni KenshinKonosuba – God’s Blessing On This Wonderful World!Bungo Stray Dogs and Kabaneri Of The Iron Fortress (see full list below). 

Crunchyroll will curate additional anime titles for HBO Max each quarter, with Hunter x Hunter and Death Note set to stream on the platform within the first year of launch.

Launched in 2006 in San Francisco, anime specialist Crunchyroll became part of WarnerMedia when AT&T assumed full ownership of its parent company Otter Media (a joint venture between The Chernin Group and AT&T launched in 2014). The streamer has 60 million registered users and more than two million subscribers and is also involved in distribution, events, games and merchandise. 


Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood – Full Series (64 episodes)

Re:ZERO – Starting Life In Another World (Director’s Cut) – Season 1 (13 episodes and 1 OVA) 

In/Spectre – Season 1 (12 episodes) [Crunchyroll Original]

Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken – Season 1 (12 episodes)

Rurouni Kenshin – Full Series (94 episodes)

Konosuba – God’s Blessing on this Wonderful World! – Seasons 1 and 2 (22 episodes)

Bungo Stray Dogs – Seasons 1-3 (37 episodes)

Berserk – Seasons 1 and 2 (26 episodes)

Kabaneri Of The Iron Fortress – Season 1 (12 episodes)

Kill la Kill – Season 1 (24 episodes)

Your Lie In April – Season 1 (22 episodes)

Erased – Season 1 (12 episodes)

Kiznaiver – Season 1 (12 episodes)

Schwarzes Marken – Season 1 (12 episodes)

91 Days – Season 1 (13 episodes)

The Testament Of Sister New Devil – Seasons 1 and 2 (22 episodes)

Rokka – Braves Of The Six Flowers – Season 1 (12 episodes)


Hunter x Hunter

Death Note